MEDA301

learning to rotoscope day 33

Learning to Rotoscope – #6 Dance Again from Isabel Napier on Vimeo.

This rotoscope did not quite turn out as I had hoped it would, and I feel it because of two reasons. Firstly, though it is incredibly simple, the shading wasn’t right. It was not working for some reason and I struggled to pinpoint why. Secondly, the footage I used was only 30 frames in total, just over a second in regular time. This was leftover footage from the second rotoscope, and I had intended to use the rest of the footage as well, but realised halfway through that footage I had been shading it incorrectly. The shading was not consistent and I deemed it unusable.

Looping and slowing down the framerate made the rotoscope acceptable, but I could still see imperfections in it. I still see a higher quality in this rotoscope in terms of balancing the jitters and cropping the frames so that they are even and flow smoothly.

One thought on “learning to rotoscope day 33

Comments are closed.