MEDA301 · Uncategorized

learning to rotoscope day 6

Learning to Rotoscope – #2 from Isabel Napier on Vimeo.

My second rotoscope is complete, and comparing it to my first one I can see a lot of improvement. The frames aligned well enough to get the impression of even movement, but I have noticed there is a jumping that may have resulted from lost frames somewhere along the line. Rotoscope 2 was longer than the first, but it still seems to be too speedy. Increasing the quality of the rotoscopes will make them more enoyable to watch, and slow it down or perhaps loop them to increase the length.

Where I feel I can improve, is continuing consistency in my drawing which I have steadily improved upon. Working to keep the frames aligned is also quite tricky, But i believe cropping each frame to match each other will solve this issue.

 

